Scarva Earthstone Professional PF520 Ashraf Hanna Raku Body From  £22.87

Rating: 4.90 Based on 10 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Kunstner from DenmarkOwner12 January 2021 23:59
This clay can handle everything!! I make both very fine, extremely thin handbuild vases(3 - 5mm) , and thicker items (4 - 5 cm) using this clay. It does not need to dry slowly, you do not have to cover it up while drying. I usually leave the finished vase to dry for two days and then a drying program in the kiln, ex 100 degrees for 6 hours. It can then be fired at day 3 without cracking. I always singlefire, nothing have ever broken in the firering. It is magical!
4 People out of 7 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Kunstner from DenmarkOwner12 January 2021 23:59
This clay can handle everything!! I make both very fine, extremely thin handbuild vases(3 - 5mm) , and thicker items (4 - 5 cm) using this clay. It does not need to dry slowly, you do not have to cover it up while drying. I usually leave the finished vase to dry for two days and then a drying program in the kiln, ex 100 degrees for 6 hours. It can then be fired at day 3 without cracking. I always singlefire, nothing have ever broken in the firering. It is magical!
4 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 March 2012 13:11
Very pleased with service from Scarva. I also chose to buy from Scarva as they do not add ridiculous excesses on delivery for certain post codes - unlike so many other companies. I will certainly purchase from Scarva again and am recommending them to local potters.
139 People out of 242 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
jevpots from United KingdomOwner01 January 2017 11:12
Have been using this for all my naked clay work work for 10 years now. Well worth paying that bit extra for. Great for hand building out of the bag or mix 50/50 with the P2 porcelain for a great throwing body. Bisque to around 900/950 for good smoke/fume absorption.
35 People out of 54 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Melanie from United KingdomOwner02 April 2017 18:41
I made a vase from this raku clay & was able to get quite thin & did a raku firing, the results where amazing.
Very pleased with the product :-)
20 People out of 39 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Charlie Seye from United Kingdom20 February 2013 10:24
A very nice, dependable clay for hand building (I use it for coil and slab builds), whether for raku or conventional firing. Good green strength and reliable firing.
61 People out of 140 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Valerie from United KingdomOwner19 July 2020 19:50
Some nice shapes were made with this clay and it’s very satisfying to use.
5 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sue from United KingdomOwner04 February 2020 05:57
So easy and stable for handbuilding and figurines.
8 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner19 March 2017 11:18
Great surface at 1290c good for sculpture.
25 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 March 2012 13:14
Excellent clay for all levels of ability
113 People out of 261 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo