Scarva Special Effects Mold-Makers RTV Silicone Mould Making Rubber From  £16.60

Rating: 4.83 Based on 12 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Nick from United KingdomOwner07 July 2019 16:36
I haven't used it for making a mould, but actually a moulding. Elf ears, to be precise. Not only did I do the moulding I also coloured it using concentrated acrylic paint - Two words.... B....y fantastic. It set properly, showed no sign of a change in characteristics and peeled out of the mould perfectly... Chuffed to bits.
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner04 August 2018 01:43
I’ve been using silicone rubber for ages and never find the right brand and the right product until the day I decided to check if Scarva has this product in stock! It’s brilliant! I make art dolls and there are many parts of my sculpted work that need to catch very little details like finger nails or the nostrils and Scarva Silicone rubber is absolutely perfect!
I just bought my kiln and started to make my dolls in firing clay body and I’m feeling blessed to have Scarva around me so I don’t have to buy outside UK. My customer are very smart collectors mainly from US and I’m proud to tag my dolls from now “totally handmade in Britain with the best clay which is Scarva and proudly British” they’ll love it and it is good for me!
Thank you very much Scarva team!
Also the delivery is so fast!
Love love love Scarva!!!
9 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Jimmy from United KingdomOwner27 August 2017 12:15
Excellent product, it was the first time I have ever attempted to make a mould. All I can say is, that it does what the advertisement says.
The delivery time was excellent and I will definitely be buying the effects mould making equipment again.
Thank you for providing this excellent product and making things easy for a novice.
15 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Thomas from IrelandOwner23 March 2015 12:18
As a beginner in molding I was afraid to make a mistake and fail in the process of mold making. But, I have to honestly say, I was wrong. This is just amazing how easy it is. I would feel more safe if Scarva had some nice tutorials on youtube. But after reading product info twice I am very happy with results. Now I can copy my figures made out of chavant modelling clay. I would give scarva for their service 10 stars but they have only 5 available. Oh and thanks for sweets with each product :) My kids just love them. I found my self waiting for sweets more than for my order :) Really nice touch Thank you
41 People out of 89 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
chris from United KingdomOwner03 March 2013 19:25
This came really quickly, excellent servie. We used the silicone to make moulds of small figures. it is easy to use, though do check the correct amount of catalyst is used. The detail on the moulds is very good. We used a lot more than we expected and had to buy the 500g as well, and even so used all of this so will be back for more.
134 People out of 177 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anne Golledge from United KingdomOwner18 August 2019 12:45
Very happy with the product and will no doubt purchase again in the near future, but larger size.
4 People out of 9 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from FranceOwner28 April 2013 10:18
Excellent production with brilliant company service and delivery
61 People out of 113 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Ken from United KingdomOwner17 March 2013 10:49
excellent product and a very quick service
54 People out of 136 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Gordon from United KingdomOwner30 January 2012 09:50
Service has always been A1 on time and well packed
76 People out of 209 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
James from United Kingdom28 April 2013 22:04
Will deal with you again. Thank you.
49 People out of 101 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Algis Tamutis from United Kingdom09 September 2012 11:06
10/10.
62 People out of 123 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner05 May 2013 20:27
Good to work with and it moulded well. However, I am just getting into this, so found the mould too stiff.
58 People out of 93 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo