Terracolor 657 Chun Blue From  £16.61

Rating: 4.80 Based on 10 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Valerie from United KingdomOwner19 May 2015 15:13
Beautiful Blue. Can be a bit runny when used with other glazes but I've been real happy with the results.
22 People out of 51 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner22 May 2016 16:03
Beautiful colour, but quite runny so need to think about application.
25 People out of 49 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Andrew from United KingdomOwner03 December 2016 18:24
Superbly reliable results every time and as long as you don't over dip/leave in for too long its great
16 People out of 37 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Conall from IrelandOwner16 September 2017 21:39
Great glaze. Lovely speckled effect. Don't put it on too thick, it won't run. (I'm using it in Oxidation at 1,200 degrees)
25 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner11 November 2019 22:53
I love this glaze and return to it time after time. It’s the most consistent one I have, and produces beautiful blues.
5 People out of 10 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom21 November 2019 19:35
1st ever glaze I've bought and extremely happy with results! Beautiful blue, lovely speckled finish esp in reduction firing. Would defo recommend. 👍
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Blended Monkey from United KingdomOwner13 September 2020 10:58
This is one of my favourite blue glazes and it fires as expected every single time.
1 People out of 3 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Pippa from United KingdomOwner16 November 2020 09:28
Gorgeous glaze. Beautiful movement and colour
1 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Kevin from United KingdomOwner02 December 2019 15:14
A nice Blue that stay put with little running
6 People out of 12 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
john from United KingdomOwner30 October 2017 15:15
Tested this glaze on several pieces and have been encouraged by most of the results.
Too thin and it is almost black. Too thick and it does run. However, get it right and it is really successful. Good gloss and nice speckle - 1240 oxidation. I plan to give it a real go soon and I am confident that I have the right application worked out!
22 People out of 45 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo