Scarva St Patrick Clays SP10 Buff scb From  £6.73

Thank you for your opinion!
Rating: 4.72 Based on 11 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Crazy Kiln from United KingdomOwner17 January 2012 13:46
We are a paint your own ceramics studio and do a lot of clay work with local schools. This clay is fantastic value and is a very good all purpose hand building clay. It is very forgiving and is ideal for children who have had little or no experience of working with clay.
50 People out of 103 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Laura from United KingdomOwner02 December 2012 12:33
I use this clay for projects with primary school children. It is ideal for pinch pots, coiling and slabbing and is great introductory clay for children. Also, the customer service from Scarva is always very good. There was a problem with delivery and even though it wasn't Scarva's fault at all, Brendan sorted it out very quickly for me. Excellent clay with excellent service. Who could ask for more?
79 People out of 127 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Katherine from United KingdomOwner14 May 2015 17:00
I use for kids & adults workshops, works well with slips, durable, works well with my homemade slips
26 People out of 46 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sheila from United KingdomOwner08 June 2018 13:29
I recently used this clay as I wanted the toasty brown colour it fires to. I found it throws well, not too much shrinkage at cone 5 (1225 C) and best of all reacts beautifully with my glazes, giving me subtle changes that adds various streaks of different colours that I'd not had before. What more could you ask.
28 People out of 47 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from IrelandOwner17 December 2019 22:21
I tried many clays and ES10 was always my choice. But I recently bought this clay because I wanted a toasty colour and I LOVE it! Throws very well, lovely toasty colour, works well with my pc glazes at cone 5 & 6 and the price is great!
I am going to be buying and using it from now on.
10 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Lemon from United KingdomOwner26 January 2020 20:24
A great all rounder, handbuilding, slabbing, throwing. I purchased to use as a cheaper clay to run workshops with, and has been great so far. I'm yet to fire anything, but should be great at earth or stoneware which is a huge bonus! Super good value clay!
11 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Maggie from Ireland26 April 2020 11:08
I bought this lay because I read the reviews of others, wasn’t disappointed, it’s a lovely clay to work with, I still have to explore other clays but as a beginner I’m happy with this one for now, I love the fact that one can order small amounts from Scarva, that way one can try out what one likes best! Thank you Scarva.
13 People out of 28 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Gerie from United KingdomOwner19 May 2020 12:51
This clay is soft and easy to work with, great for coiling. It came from Northern Ireland to Scotland within a week of ordering which is amazing during this lockdown. Very impressed with both the clay and the speed of delivery.
7 People out of 18 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Kirsty from United KingdomOwner02 January 2022 13:01
Good to throw, good for handbuilding. It’s smooth when fired.
5 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Sandy from United KingdomOwner17 February 2021 13:13
This clay is good for slab and hand-building. The fired colour is warm and soft and it has a good smooth texture.
6 People out of 14 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom17 December 2021 13:47
At cone 5 it’s still very porous and lacking strength. Fully vitrifies at cone 8, so the recommended firing range is somewhat misleading. Using it straight away when purchased it wasn’t particularly nice for throwing, though after several months it has certainly improved. Taking the price into consideration it gets a thumbs up from me!
1 People out of 4 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo