Scarva Earthstone ES170 Glacier Porcelain From  £28.08

Rating: 5.00 Based on 12 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Kajsa from IrelandOwner29 November 2015 20:11
Hi, I`m new to clay and ceramics, and find this item so beautiful and easy to work with! I`m definitely ordering more very soon :-D
www.kajsakinsella.com
73 People out of 136 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Liz from United KingdomOwner06 March 2016 11:13
Very happy!!
18 People out of 87 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Lesley from United KingdomOwner28 July 2016 17:15
I struggle with porcelain, lots of flops and mis-shaped pots. I thought I would try this clay and it is brilliant! So easy to throw and shape, it feels like silk in your hands. I haven't fired it yet but so far so very good.
58 People out of 105 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Liz from United Kingdom18 September 2016 10:49
Excellent
10 People out of 56 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sue from United KingdomOwner09 February 2017 19:52
This clay is beautiful to work with. Have made clocks with it and other decorative items. It also throws superbly. Highly recommended to buy.
21 People out of 78 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom24 January 2018 10:55
Easy to use porcelain clay with a really good white finish
16 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Bernie from Northern Ireland04 March 2018 23:58
This porcelain is lovely to work with. Good for my small thrown pots.I haven't seen it fired yet but have great expectations. The same porcelain grogged has always been good in salt and soda firings.
13 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Valerie  from United KingdomOwner05 August 2018 15:18
Beautiful white finish post firing.
21 People out of 40 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
RhonaAnonymous from United KingdomOwner25 August 2019 11:38
As always, excellent service from Scarva, Good delivery times, and first rate products. Very satisfied.
7 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner26 November 2019 20:09
Made some yunomi's for anagama 5 day firing, beautiful results even the ones fired on their sides that bent a little were full of character will definatly use more have ideas
re Experimetation Àin next firing
9 People out of 19 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
ffolliott from United KingdomOwner24 May 2020 11:59
I found this clay was easier to work than other porcelain clays I have tried, and it fires to a beautiful pure white, and takes glaze and colour well.
7 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner15 January 2021 12:41
I am not a thrower myself but when I tried this on the wheel it feels like silk on your hands. I’ve done some decent works because of this versatile material. For handbuilding it’s very workable you just need to dry it slowly. The leather hard state is perfect for this. It can be very sticky fresh from the bag compared to other clay but it shouldn’t be an issue at all.

When used with stains and it brings out the colour so much more compared to other bodies. So worth it!!!
3 People out of 8 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo