Scarva GZ2130 Zinc Free Multi-Purpose Leadless Mid-Temperature Transparent From  £9.17

Rating: 4.90 Based on 10 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Rob from United Kingdom19 March 2013 19:43
Delivery was very quick and the glaze was as described. Have fired with this glaze and the product has performed as expected.Would recommed and would recommend seller.
31 People out of 61 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
FIREDartOxford from United KingdomOwner31 January 2016 11:19
Great glaze, easy to use, and to use in a hand-pump spray gun. Lovely finish.
13 People out of 24 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
laura from United KingdomOwner25 July 2016 08:02
A brilliant mid temperature Transparent. Fits well to the bodies I've tried including one which has been mighty troublesome.

Excellent delivery speed and reasonable postage cost.
15 People out of 31 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Laura from United KingdomOwner13 November 2016 20:04
Brilliant stable and reliable glaze with lovely glossy finish. Don't need a thick layer either so makes it economical.
16 People out of 27 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Andrew from United KingdomOwner24 July 2017 11:31
Mixes and passes through 120 sieve easily. Settles a bit but re-mixes quickly. Applied dry glaze is durable and handles well before firing. Fired glaze is really clear, free of runs or crazing and produces good colours for a lead-free product.
12 People out of 25 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Lucy from United KingdomOwner25 September 2017 09:50
I have so far used this on PF580 clay bisqued at cone 06. I decorated my work with
Scarva Nano stains mixed with water and glaze medium and then this over the top. I fired it at cone 4 as advised by the very helpful staff at Scarva and the results are wonderful. Very glossy, even coverage. I must note though that I did find a fairly thick coat was better for me than a thin one. A previous reviewer mentioned she didn't need a thick coat and I found I did but perhaps that's just me. I use a Skutt Automatic kiln to fire my work in. Anyway I love this glaze.
59 People out of 108 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Sharon from United Kingdom11 December 2017 09:36
I bought the brush on version of this glaze it's easy to use and very consistent and reliable- don't put on too many coats as recommended - it will turn milky. You could probably water it down to make it easier to apply and not too thick.
3 thin coats is what I recommend. I fired iron based decals onto surface afterwards at 930C and it took to the glaze really well, I thought it would not flux that low but it was fine. Great product for mid temp glaze range. Thanks Scarva... I fired to 1150C
16 People out of 34 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Janice from United KingdomOwner13 June 2021 11:57
Used over white clay the result is an opaque cream. It is not truly transparent I don’t think. It’s great finish though. .
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Julie from United KingdomOwner26 September 2021 18:47
Made the glaze exactly to the recipe...all good.
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United Kingdom22 October 2021 14:58
I find this glaze troublesome on slip decorated Earthstone 75. It crazes a lot. I've tried everything! It's good on the white earthstone E/S5 with slip decoration. but I have not been successful on the red clay.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo