Terracolor 615 Romantic From  £11.26

Rating: 4.08 Based on 12 Reviews
Write A Review Return to Product Information
Sort By

5.00 out of 5 stars
Elizabeth from United KingdomOwner17 December 2017 15:30
This is quickly becoming a favourite of mine. A soft almost matt cream breaking slightly pink at 1200, much more dramatic pinks at 1220! It plays nicely with the Amaco PC glazes and I’ve great results with both blues and greens. I love it!
64 People out of 72 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Elaine from United KingdomOwner20 September 2020 11:45
Have only fired to midrange so haven't found the pink/green variations in the picture, but I really like the butteriness . Especially after trying to achieve the same things from recipes with little success.
0 People out of 1 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Karen from United Kingdom16 July 2018 16:12
This glaze is beautiful. Giving warm beige tones through to pinks and a matt grey white. It's a suprise to see how it will turn out. Can run if applied thickly so protect kiln shelves.
15 People out of 26 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Cat from United Kingdom13 July 2016 16:26
I've only done a test tile so far on my buff soencroft clay. A nice creamy, speckled glaze which has just that little tinge of yellow to break free from being just white . Looks lovely and reliable and can't wait to dunk some stuff in it!
9 People out of 16 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner08 June 2020 09:26
This glaze has a lovely shell-like finish. So far I have only been able to achieve a very faint blush...it’s mostly soft white with very warm edges and breaks over texture. It’s also quite stable at Cone 6.
3 People out of 5 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner09 June 2019 18:21
Unfortunately I have not been able to achieve a pink colour, even when firing high. You have to be really careful to create a thick line when wiping off the base otherwise where it thins out goes bright yellow/orange which I personally don't like. Lovely speckles though.
8 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Anonymous from United KingdomOwner16 February 2017 13:58
Lovely creamy silk finish, mixed as in the instructions and fired to 1220 held for 30 minutes. Really pleased!
22 People out of 30 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
5.00 out of 5 stars
Mia from SwedenOwner12 July 2015 10:55
One of my favourite glazes! A lovely finish. Very nice on porcelain clay and white stoneware. Just love it! /Mia
10 People out of 20 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Anne from United Kingdom29 May 2019 09:48
Disappointing result on outside of a mug. After firing at 1220 C with 20 min soak the result was a speckly cream with none of the pink or pale green I was hoping for. Will try again on other items, as the cream is quite nice.
7 People out of 11 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
4.00 out of 5 stars
Ceramicsbytiz from United Kingdom13 September 2017 10:04
I find that I get a better result if it is sprayed on pouring or dipping also works but painting gives a rustic effect with bits missing glaze.
40 People out of 70 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
CPM from United KingdomOwner06 December 2018 18:20
It's OK as a brush on, to be honest I think I'd use it as an undercoat instead of on its own. As another reviewer says it gives a rustic look and appears to have blemishes
10 People out of 15 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo
3.00 out of 5 stars
Aurore from BelgiumOwner06 January 2019 12:01
I do not get the expexted result : it is all white instead of a light shade of pink and green as presented on the picture
How should I proceed to get the expected results ?
Thanks
Aurore
8 People out of 13 Found this review useful.
Was this review helpful to you?
YesNo